Community Consumer Advisory Group (CCAG)

In a joint effort to empower and protect consumers, especially the disadvantaged and marginalised ones, the Consumer Council of Fiji, with the support of the European Union, launched the Community Consumer Advisory Group (CCAG) on the 25th of June 2014 in Suva.

The group, which has a voluntary membership representing rural, remote areas of the country, will act as the Council’s eyes, ears and voice on the ground.

The Council has identified seven representatives from Savusavu, Taveuni, Nasinu, Lautoka, Rakiraki, Labasa and Levuka to be part of the CCAG.

Members of the Community Consumer Advisory Group

Ms. Vani Vula
CCAG Representative - Lautoka
Ms. Hamida Khan
CCAG Representative - Nasinu

Mr. Shri Krishna

CCAG Representative - Rakiraki

Mr. John Leopold Apanna

CCAG Representative - Taveuni

Mr. Ashok Kumar

CCAG Representative - Savusavu

Mr. Mahendra Prasad

CCAG Representative – Labasa


Mr Mateo Vianny

CCAG Representative - Levuka